volunteer


volunteer

Step UP at Mt. Freedom Jewish Center

Volunteering, sharing your time, giving of your energy and skills benefits others. As a lay-driven institution, we cannot overstate the meaningful impact that your effort makes for our community. But volunteerism is much more than that—it also provides tremendous benefits to you, the volunteer:

  • Meeting new people, socializing with friends
  • Learning a new skill or finding a new interest
  • Gaining a sense of accomplishment
  • Performing Mitzvoth for their own sake

Whatever your interests, there are many opportunities to get involved at the MFJC.
The following committees are just a few ways in which to invest your ideas and energies:

Ritual Committee, Chair/Gabai: Steve Okun (steve@okun.com); Gabaiit: Sherry Pollack (scpollack@gmail.com)

Membership Committee, Chair: Jay Sweifach (waugg@aol.com)

Youth Program Committee, Chair: Lisa Gutkin (lisatgutkin@gmail.com)

Teen Club Committee, Chair: Gerri Russo (gerrirusso92@gmail.com)

Social Media (Website, Facebook): Contact David Paris, Administrator at office@mtfjc.org ; or for website, Jamie Ramsfelder at ramsfeld@verizon.net ; or for Facebook, Twitter, etc., Gaby Auerbach (office@mtfjc.org)

Sisterhood: Audrey Silverberg (alsiverberg@comcast.net)

Men’s Club, Chair: Izzy Lieberman (israelee9@aol.com)

Cemetery Committee, Chairs: Steve Gelb (908-625-3192) &
Charlie Pollack (crpollack@gmail.com)

Hebrew School, Chair: Rabbi East (rabbi@mtfjc.org)

Kiddush Committee, Chair: Dina Sweifach (sweifach5@optimum.net)

Shared Kiddush Chair: Donna Amdur East (damdureast@gmail.com)

Chesed/Acts of Kindness, Chairs: Ellen Arian (ellenarian@gmail.com) & Marsha Hoch (marsha@marshahoch.com)

Office/Rabbi: contact David Paris, Administrator (office@mtfjc.org)

Please get involved—it’s good for you!



Back To Top
© 2017 Mount Freedom Jewish Center. All rights reserved.